President Trump signed an Executive Order on Friday, January 27 that “suspends” the immigrant and nonimmigrant entry of nationals from Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen.  We advise that anyone who is legally in the U.S. and who was born in and/or holds a passport from one of these countries refrain from any international travel before checking with your immigration counsel.  While the Executive Order is not supposed to affect “green card holders,” there has been some misinterpretations by border and airline officials.

Print this entry

^ Top

Clients. Colleagues. Community.

Since 1946, Orr & Reno has strived to provide our clients with high-quality, ethical and valued legal services; foster a collegial work environment; support professional and personal balance; and invest in our community.

Contact Us